National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: National Biodiesel Board news release

Recently, the National Biodiesel Board (NBB) held a membership meeting in Washington, D.C. that was attended by numerous soybean grower leaders and state soybean association staff. Keynote speakers at the meeting included Senator Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND) and Senator Chuck Grassley (R-IA), both strong supporters of the biodiesel industry.

NBB also conducted elections for the Governing Board and for officer positions. American Soybean Association (ASA) representative Mike Cunningham, Illinois, was re-elected by the Governing Board to serve as Vice Chairman. Former ASA President Ron Heck, Iowa was re-elected to the Governing Board along with soybean farmer Robert Stobaugh of Arkansas. Ryan Pederson, a Rolette, North Dakota soybean farmer representing the North Dakota Soybean Council, was elected to the governing board.

"The National Biodiesel Board is the sole organization representing American made biodiesel's entire value chain and renewable diesel interests. Our strong team of leaders from all sectors of the industry continue to move this American-made fuel forward," said NBB CEO Donnell Rehagen. "We look forward to continuing our efforts to secure strong markets for America's Advanced Biofuel and the nearly 64,000 jobs we represent."

NBB is the leading U.S. trade association representing biodiesel and renewable diesel.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2018, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement