National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: CNH news release

CNH Industrial N.V. (NYSE: CNHI / MI: CNHI) shareholders at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM"), held today in Schiphol-Rijk, the Netherlands, approved the Company's 2017 EU Annual Report (including the Company's 2017 statutory financial statements) and a dividend of €0.14 per common share, equivalent to a total distribution of approximately €190 million.

Sergio Marchionne and Richard J. Tobin were re-elected as executive directors (the latter until his departure on April 27, 2018). Mina Gerowin, Suzanne Heywood, Léo W. Houle, Peter Kalantzis, John Lanaway, Silke C. Scheiber, Guido Tabellini, Jacqueline A. Tammenoms Bakker and Jacques Theurillat were re-elected as non-executive directors. In addition, Ernst & Young Accountants LLP was reappointed as independent auditor of the Company.

Shareholders also renewed and extended for another period of five years the existing delegations to the Board as authorized body to issue shares, to grant rights and to restrict statutory pre-emptive rights and replaced the existing authorization for the Board to repurchase up to a maximum of 10% of the Company's issued common shares.

The authorization is an instrument available to the Board of Directors, but places no obligation on the Company to repurchase its own shares. Under the authorization, which is valid for a period of 18 months from the date of the AGM, the Board may repurchase the Company's common shares in compliance with applicable regulations, subject to certain maximum and minimum price thresholds.

Full details of the resolutions approved today and the executive directors' speeches are available on the Company's website (

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2019, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement