National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2020

Source: Nat'l Sorghum Producers news release

The National Sorghum Producers board of directors recently elected Doug Keesling of Chase, Kansas, and re-elected three board members who will serve a three-year term respectively beginning Oct.1. Officers were also elected.

Keesling is a fifth-generation farmer from central Kansas where he grows sorghum, wheat, corn, soybeans and livestock. He also owns Keesling Seed Farms, a comprehensive farm input supplier. Keesling has previous experience with state and national wheat grower organizations, the Trump Agriculture Advisory Committee, International Grains Program and many others.

"Doug Keesling brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the NSP board of directors," said Dan Atkisson, NSP chairman and sorghum farmer from Stockton, Kansas. "We look forward to the insight he will bring as we tackle ongoing issues like trade and other policy initiatives that are important to U.S. sorghum farmers."

Kody Carson of Olton, Texas, was re-elected to the board along with Bobby Nedbalek of Sinton, Texas, and Larry Richardson of Vega, Texas. The NSP board also recognized outgoing director Larry Earnest, a sorghum farmer from Star City, Arkansas, for his leadership and dedication to the sorghum industry.

"We are incredibly grateful for the contributions Larry has made to the NSP board," Atkisson said. "Larry has been composed and stable voice for the industry as we have worked toward valuable improvements for sorghum producers."

NSP Chairman Dan Atkisson and Vice Chairman Kody Carson were re-elected to their respective officer positions. Don Bloss of Pawnee City, Nebraska, remains as past chairman.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2021, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement