National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2018
Member Directory

Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) reports:

Milwaukee, WI - The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announced the 2019 recipients of its annual Advocates Program awards, which recognize outstanding commitment by AEM members to industry advocacy efforts.

This year, 25 member companies received AEM Advocates Program Gold awards for achieving the highest level of participation in grassroots advocacy.

In addition, one company - Weiler - received the Advocates Program's highest honor, the Pillar of the Industry award, for reaching Gold status for five consecutive years.

"These companies are helping lead the way for our advocacy efforts and we want to publicly thank them for their outstanding commitment and participation," said AEM President Dennis Slater. "They are on the front lines as we educate lawmakers on the importance of the off-road equipment industry and manufacturing to local economies and quality of life throughout America."

The AEM Advocates Program recognizes and celebrates AEM member companies that help advance the industry's policy priorities through various advocacy efforts, including participating in the association's grassroots advocacy program, I Make America.

I Make America is AEM's signature program building grassroots support and advocating for pro-manufacturing policies that create and sustain jobs across America.

"Through our advocacy efforts and the strong participation of our member companies, the association is building valuable relationships with elected officials and advancing the industry's policy priorities through pro-manufacturing legislation," said AEM Senior Vice President of Government and Industry Relations Kip Eideberg. "We have scored many important wins this year, and this is in large part due to the efforts of the 1.3 million men and women of our industry. We are grateful for their ongoing support and engagement."

AEM presented the Advocates Program awards at its recent annual conference of member companies. Learn more about AEM at

2019 Pillar of the Industry Award Winner

2019 Gold Award Winners
AGCO Corporation
Blount International
Calder Brothers Corporation
Caterpillar Inc.
CLAAS of America, Inc.
CNH Industrial
Cummins Inc.
Custom Products of Litchfield, Inc.
Deere & Company
Doosan Bobcat
Dynapac North America LLC
General Kinematics
HCC Inc.
JLG Industries Inc.
Kinze Manufacturing Inc.
Komatsu America Corp.
Kondex Corporation
Kuhn North America Inc.
Manitowoc Crane Group
Stellar Industries Inc.
Superior Industries
Trimble Inc.
Vermeer Corporation
Volvo Construction Equipment
VT LeeBoy Inc.

For more information about I Make America, please visit .

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2020, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement