National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2018
Member Directory

American Farm Bureau Federation reports:

Washington, July 17, 2020 - IDEAg Group, producers of Minnesota Farmfest, has announced the lineup of Farmfest Virtual 2020, Aug. 4-6. These online political forums and education sessions will be available as webinar-style, virtual events to those interested in participating.

While Farmfest in its traditional form is not a reality for 2020, the Farmfest organization has developed political forums, education sessions and recognition ceremonies for online participation. Attendees can register for the webinars on to have the opportunity to ask a question of the panelists. The schedule and invited panelists are below (all times are Central).

Tuesday, Aug. 4:
9:00 a.m. Staying Safe & Staying in Business
Moderator: Paul Aasen, President, Minnesota Safety Council
Panelists: Dr. Joni Scheftel, State Public Health Veterinarian & Infectious Disease Expert
Dr. Joleen Hadrich, Associate Professor, Agricultural Economics
& Finance, University of Minnesota
Doris Mold, Agricultural Management & Leadership Consultant
Emily Krekelberg, Farm Safety & Health Extension Educator,
Rural Stress Task Force Director

11:30 a.m. U.S. Senate Forum
Moderator: Blois Olson
Candidates: Sen. Tina Smith (D)
Jason Lewis (R)

1:30 p.m. The Current State of the Ag Economy
Moderator: Kent Thiesse
Panelists: Michael Nepveux, Economist, American Farm Bureau Federation
Arlan Suderman, Chief Commodities Economist, INTL FCStone
Financial Inc.
Jason Schwantz, Senior Vice President, Refined Fuels, CHS, Inc.
Mark Greenwood, Chief Diversified Markets Officer, Compeer Financial

Wednesday, Aug. 5:
10:30 a.m. U.S. Congressional Forum, Districts: 7th & 8th
Moderator: Lynn Ketelsen
Candidates: Rep. Collin Peterson (D)
(7th District) Michelle Fischbach (R)
Dave Hughes (R)
Dr. Noel Collis (R)
Candidates: Rep. Pete Stauber (R)
(8th District) Quinn Nystrom (D)

1:00 p.m. U.S. Congressional Forum, Districts: 1st, 2nd & 6th
Moderator: Lynn Ketelsen

Candidates: Rep. Jim Hagedorn (R)
(1st District) Dan Feehan (D)

Candidates: Rep. Angie Craig (D)
(2nd District) Tyler Kistner (R)

Candidates: Rep. Tom Emmer (R)
(6th District) Tawnja Zahradka (D)

Thursday, Aug. 6:
10:30 a.m. Farmfest Women in Ag Event
Featuring Keynote Speaker Sherry Saylor, Chair, American Farm Bureau
Women's Leadership Committee
Farmfest Woman Farmer of the Year Awards
1:00 p.m. University of Minnesota's Farm Family of the Year Recognition Program

"We want to ensure that Farmfest is still a resource for the ag community, even in an environment where we aren't able to hold an in-person event," said Melissa Sanders Carroll, executive director, IDEAg. "Farmfest Virtual is designed to provide attendees with current ag issues and ag education from the safety of their farms."

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2020, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement