National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2018
Member Directory

CropLife reports:

The 2019 PrecisionAg award winners (from left) Mary Junge, Brent Rendel, Wesley Porter, and Brittany Ullrich.
For decades, agriculture technology has advanced toward broader adoption in the crop production channel through the efforts of passionate, driven individuals and organizations. Their inspirational stories of success and achievement were the impetus behind the creation of the PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence program.

Since 2007, 57 individuals and organizations have been honored through the program, which his sponsored by the PrecisionAg Alliance and its supporting partners. Now is the time to submit nominations for worthy candidates for the 2021 Awards of Excellence Program.

"Precision agriculture products and practices have been enhanced and improved over the past two decades, in large part by the work of innovative individuals and organizations," says Paul Schrimpf, Coordinator of the PrecisionAg Alliance since its founding in 2006. "The PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence program sheds light on some of the most important people and programs that have helped agriculture realize the full benefits of technology to improve agronomy, efficiency, and stewardship in crop production."

The PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence presents one annual award in each of the following categories:

Educator/Researcher Award
Legacy Award
Crop Adviser/Entrepreneur Award
Farmer Award

Award nominations must be submitted by a sponsor - any individual or individuals, company, or organization. Nominees can be working with precision technology anywhere in the world.

Entries will be reviewed and scored by a three-judge panel based on the criteria indicated on the nomination forms. Nominations with the highest score in each of the four categories will receive the award. Tie scores will be discussed and resolved by vote of the three-judge panel, with the winner receiving the majority of votes.

Recipients will be invited to attend a special presentation at the 2021 Tech Hub Live Conference and Expo in Des Moines, July 20-21 at the Iowa Events Center. Each receive a full conference registration and are provided one-night hotel accommodations.

Nominations are being accepted for the PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence through June 1. For more information, including full nomination forms and instructions, click here.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2021, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement