National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2020

Source: American Feed Industry Assn news release

Arlington, VA - The American Feed Industry Association (AFIA) depends heavily on the dedication and involvement of members who volunteer annually to serve on committees. These committees further the success of the association's mission, objectives and programs and the AFIA thanks these volunteer members and the companies they represent for their service.

Most of the committee terms run from May 1-April 30 each year and volunteers serve a term of three years. Each of AFIA's 14 committees are focused on supporting the AFIA's core legislative and regulatory objectives and/or member services. The committees oversee the AFIA's ongoing activities, interests and programs in very specific disciplines and reflect all segments of the total feed industry.

"Our committee structure keeps us connected to our members, allowing us to work side by side on issues that affect the whole industry," said AFIA President and CEO Constance Cullman. "It's incredibly important for the feed industry to advocate with one, unified voice - and we can do just that thanks to our committee members. We appreciate the commitment of time, expertise and resources by all who have served on AFIA committees."

The AFIA thanks the following 2021 outgoing committee members.

Equine Committee
Danny Migliorisi, Trouw Nutrition USA LLC
Jyme Nichols, Bluebonnet Feeds
Katie Reames, CFC Farm & Home Center
Ty Springer, Ocala Breeders Feed & Supply
Mary Storch, SmartPak Equine LLC
Ashley Wagner, Probiotech International Inc.

Equipment Manufacturers Committee
Jamison Anding, The Essmueller Company
Pete Calderon, Scott Equipment Company
Roger Price, GSI
Kendall Wilcox, APEC - Automated Process Equipment Corp.

Ingredient Approval and Definition Committee
James Emerson, Darling Ingredients Inc.
Dan Frank, Kent Nutrition Group, Inc.
Jayd Kittelson, Cargill, Inc.
Daniela Solomon, Novozymes North America, Inc.

International Trade Committee
John Fornazor, Fornazor International, Inc.
Berit Foss, POET Nutrition
Carrie Genenbacher, ADM Animal Nutrition, Inc.
Kim Gibson, Kemin Industries, Inc.
Chad Risley, Berg+Schmidt America, LLC

Marketing Committee
Laura Baas, Darling Ingredients Inc.
Sean Borges, Elanco Animal Health
Stacy Boyd, MARS Horsecare US
Daniel Lackey, Huvepharma, Inc.
David Silver, International Nutrition, Inc.
Kyle Trudell, ADM Animal Nutrition, Inc.

Nutrition Committee
Robert Barrett, Producers Cooperative Association
Cari Berrett, PerforMix Nutrition Systems, LLC
Justin Bundy, Bill Barr & Company, Inc.
Ryan Ordway, Balchem Corporation

Pet Food Committee
Jeff Burnett, Wilbur-Ellis Pet Nutrition
Ryan Hicks, Trouw Nutrition USA, LLC
Barbara Howe, Kemin Industries Inc.
Kirsten Knopff, Blue Buffalo Pet Products, Inc.
Kari Nichols, Eurofins Scientific, Inc.
Rand Schafer, Lortscher Animal Nutrition, Inc. - Bern

Production Compliance Committee
Morgan Dugan, Indigo
Mike Gauss, Kent Nutrition Group, Inc.
Luke Lovin, Ag Partners LLC-Sheldon North
Richard Obermeyer, Aviagen, Inc.
Bob Petruzzi, Borregaard LignoTech
Darrin Poole, Sanderson Farms, Inc.

Purchasing and Ingredient Suppliers Committee
Justin Bzura, Old Bridge Chemicals, Inc.
Kasia Rzepecki, Cargill Animal Nutrition
Quality and Animal Food Safety Committee
Joan Kasprzycki-Strauss, Valley Proteins, Inc.
Rick Phillips, Anitox Corporation
Ken Rod, The F. L. Emmert Company
Sustainability Oversight Committee
Christopher Kornegay, Tyson Foods

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2021, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement