National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2020

National FFA Organization reports:

Sixteen finalists will vie this year for the National FFA Organization's top achievement awards: American Star Farmer, American Star in Agribusiness, American Star in Agricultural Placement and American Star in Agriscience.

The finalists include:

American Star Farmer
Josh Heupel from Le Grand, California

Grady Johnson from Holdrege, Nebraska

Kurt Muggli from Carson, North Dakota

Raegan Klaassen from Hydro, Oklahoma

American Star in Agribusiness
Noah Anuez from Lake City, Florida

Tyler Ertzberger from Carnesville, Georgia

Matthew Rowlette from Berea, Kentucky

Wyatt Harlan from Slaton, Texas

American Star in Agricultural Placement
Caleb Peckham from Woodstock, Connecticut

Duncan Patton from Comer, Georgia

Ethan Buck from Lafayette, Indiana

Jakob Weinheimer from Groom, Texas

American Star in Agriscience
Mackenzie Camacho from Madera, California

Emily Acevedo from Starke, Florida

Chase Krug from Marion, Iowa

Reese Wilson from Stephenville, Texas

The American Star Awards represent the best of the best among thousands of American FFA Degree recipients. The award recognizes FFA members who have developed outstanding agricultural skills and competencies by completing a supervised agricultural experience(SAE)program. A required activity in FFA, an SAE allows members to learn by doing. Members can own and operate an agricultural business, intern at an agricultural business, or conduct an agriculture-based scientific experiment and report the results.

Other requirements to achieve the award include demonstrating top management skills; completing key agricultural education, scholastic and leadership requirements; and earning an American FFA Degree, the organization's highest level of student accomplishment.

A panel of judges will interview the finalists and select one winner from each award category for the 94th National FFA Convention & Expo, held in Indianapolis this fall. The four winners will be announced during the convention.

Case IH, Elanco Animal Health, NAU Country Insurance Company, Pepsico Inc, RAM Trucks and Syngenta sponsor the American FFA Degree recognition program.

Visit for more information about the American Star Awards.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2021, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement