National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2020

Source: BASF news release

Research Triangle Park, NC - BASF recently announced the National Corn Growers Association (NCGA), National Sorghum Foundation (NSF), National Wheat Foundation (NWF) and BASF Joint Scholarship winners at this year's Commodity Classic in New Orleans. Two winners from each foundation were awarded $2,500 to be applied during the 2021-2022 academic year.

"One of the reasons why BASF spends a significant amount of time interacting with members across the country, and investing in the scholarship programs, is to continue to be motivated and inspired by the excitement and perspectives of this generation that will soon take the reins of agriculture," said Scott Kay, Vice President, U.S. Crop Protection, BASF Agricultural Solutions. "These student leaders inspire BASF to continue investing in the next generation of agriculture who will farm the land, find new uses for our crops, and develop new and innovative approaches to deliver more with less."

2021-2022 National Corn Growers Association - BASF Joint Scholarship
The NCGA William C. Berg Academic Excellence in Agriculture Scholarship honors undergraduate and graduate students with a drive to make their mark in the agriculture industry. BASF partners with the NCGA to help create opportunities for talented individuals interested in joining the agriculture industry. This year's scholarship winners are:

Valerie Bohuslavsky - pursuing a degree in Agribusiness with a minor in Engler Entrepreneurship at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.
Lane Remmich - pursuing a degree in Agricultural Business Economics at Texas A&M University.

2021-2022 National Sorghum Foundation - BASF Joint Scholarship
The National Grain Sorghum Foundation - BASF Joint Scholarship promotes research and education for Sorghum and develops leadership potential of active university students interested in studying agriculture, and more specifically, the sorghum industry. This year's scholarship winners are:

Zoe Schulz - pursuing a degree in Agriculture Communications at Kansas State University.
Luke Arthaud - pursuing a degree in Plant and Soil Science at Oklahoma State University.

2021-2022 National Association of Wheat Growers - BASF Joint Scholarship
The National Wheat Foundation - BASF Joint Scholarship is meant to recognize those students who have shown a passion for agriculture both inside and outside the classroom. Scholarship programs encourage the next generation to teach others the importance of wheat and agriculture and the significant role both play in society. This year's scholarship winners are:

Noah Smith - pursuing a degree in Agribusiness and Applied Economics at The Ohio State University. Noah is a College of Food, Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Ambassador.
Lauren Stubbs - pursuing a degree in Field Crop Management at Washington State University.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2022, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement