Stay Informed
with these

Agri Marketing Update
e-newsletter sent each Monday and Thursday
Agri Marketing
Text Alerts

Big news as it breaks
@AgriMarketing on Twitter
Farm Show Guide
Marketing Services Guide

National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2023

Source: Association of Equipment Manufacturers news release

Washington, D.C. - The Association of Equipment Manufacturers honored U.S. Senator Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.), U.S. Senator Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), U.S. Representative Cindy Axne (D-Iowa), and U.S. Representative Brian Fitzpatrick (R-Pa.) with their AEM Champion of the Industry Award.

The award, presented for the second time in the association's 125+ year history, recognizes members of Congress from both sides of the aisle for their steadfast support of the equipment manufacturing industry and their efforts to advance bipartisan, commonsense solutions to the country's toughest challenges.

"The Association of Equipment Manufacturers is proud to recognize Senators Stabenow and Fischer and Representatives Axne and Fitzpatrick who earned this distinction for consistently working in a bipartisan manner to advance policies that are critical to the long-term success of equipment manufacturing in America," said Kip Eideberg, AEM senior vice president of government and industry relations.

"These four members of Congress have demonstrated an unwavering ability to compromise and collaborate with colleagues across the aisle and they embody the qualities and characteristics of bipartisan cooperation and comradery. We are grateful to Senators Stabenow and Fischer and Representatives Fitzpatrick and Axne for putting the duty of their office above partisan politics."

The AEM Champion of the Industry, AEM's most prestigious recognition, is reserved for one Democrat and one Republican from each legislative chamber who have championed legislation important to equipment manufacturers and have demonstrated a commitment to work across the aisle in support of common objectives. Candidates are considered and approved by the AEM Government and Public Affairs Committee.

"This is a really special award because it showcases Michigan and America's agricultural excellence as well as our world-class manufacturing innovation. I am proud to work alongside so many of AEM's members and appreciate this recognition of my work," said Senator Stabenow.

AEM President Megan Tanel (left) and AEM Senior Vice President Kip Eideberg (right) present Senator Debbie Stabenow (center) with the AEM Champion of the Industry

"Equipment manufacturers help to power our economy. Their products and modern technologies are integral to the future of agriculture in the United States. I will continue to push for the passage of my bipartisan PAL Act, which would expand farmers' access to these kinds of high-tech equipment," said Senator Fischer.

"I am grateful to receive this year's Association of Equipment Manufacturers Champion of the Industry Award," said Congressman Fitzpatrick. "Our country's manufacturers are essential to economic strength across all sectors and to our national security. I will proudly continue to lead my colleagues in Congress in prioritizing the expansion of domestic manufacturing facilities, creation of new jobs, and an increase in the overall domestic output of high-quality manufactured goods and equipment."

AEM Senior Vice President Kip Eideberg (left) and AEM President Megan Tanel (right) present Senator Deb Fischer (center) with the AEM Champion of the Industry

"I am always willing to work across the aisle when it comes to creating common-sense solutions that invest in our infrastructure, support job growth here in America, and bolster domestic manufacturing," said Congresswoman Axne. "I am honored to be recognized by the Association of Equipment Manufacturers and will continue my work in in Congress to ensure their mission to build, power, and feed the world can continue."

"In these times of polarization and partisan gridlock, it is imperative that our leaders in Washington come together to solve our toughest problems and move our country forward," said Scott Harris, Case IH global president and 2022 chair of AEM's Government and Public Affairs Committee. "We are grateful to Senators Stabenow and Fischer and Representatives Fitzpatrick and Axne for their courage and leadership and look forward to continue working with them to advance policies that improve the lives of the 2.8 million men and women of the equipment manufacturing industry."

Last year, the AEM Champion of the Industry Award was presented for the first time in the association's history to U.S. Senator Joni Ernst (R-Iowa), U.S. Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), U.S. Representative Don Bacon (R-Neb.), and U.S. Representative Cheri Bustos (D-Ill.) for their tireless efforts on behalf of the equipment manufacturing industry throughout the course of their careers in Congress.

About AEM

AEM is the North American-based international trade group representing off-road equipment manufacturers and suppliers, with more than 1,000 companies and more than 200 product lines in the agriculture and construction-related industry sectors worldwide. The equipment manufacturing industry supports 2.8 million jobs in the U.S. Equipment manufacturers also contribute $288 billion a year to the U.S. economy.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
SIIA AM&P Canadian Agri-food Marketers Alliance National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters Agricultural Communicators Network Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2023, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement