National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2020

Five Years Ago (2001)
An article featured in-depth profiles of 12 Internet startups. Five of the 12 are in existence today.
Dow AgroSciences purchases Rohm and Haas's ag products business.
NAMA's annual conference is held in Denver. Named AgBusiness Leader of the Year is the AEM's Emmett Barker. Agri-marketer of the Year is Monsato-Corn State's Wendall Knehans.
NAMA Best of Show/Advertising is won by Agriliance and its agency Colle-McVoy.
PR Best is won by Farmland Industries (in-house).

Ten Years Ago (1996)
Ciba-Geigy and Sandoz merge to form Novartis. Combined ag sales are nearly $6 billion.
IMC and Vigoro Corp. merge under the name IMC Global.
NAMA's annual conference is held in San Diego.
NAMA's Best of Show/Advertising is won by DuPont and its agency Saatchi & Saatchi.
PR Best is won by the Washington Apple Commission (in-house).
The United Soybean Board hires mgmt firm Smith Bucklin & Assoc to manage all of its production, new uses and domestic mktg projects.

Twenty Years Ago (1986)
Fulton Breen is promoted to business analyst at Union Carbide.
Pioneer Hi-Bred consolidates its five regional production and marketing units into one production unit headed by Corp VP Dr. Owen Newlin and two marketing units - Mkg West headed by Carrol Bolen and Mktg East by Robert Wichmann.
NAMA's annual conference is held in Dallas. Named Agri-marketer of the year is Ciba-Geigy's Leo Bontempo.
NAMA's Best of Show is won by Mobay and its agency Valentine-Radford. AM

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2022, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement