Stay Informed
with these

Agri Marketing Update
e-newsletter sent each Monday and Thursday
Agri Marketing
Text Alerts

Big news as it breaks
@AgriMarketing on Twitter
Farm Show Guide
Marketing Services Guide

National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2022

Nominations are now open for AgriMarketing's annual Product of the Year Award.

Past honorees include Syngenta's AVICTA Complete Pak, Trimble's AgGPS EZ-Steer and the Roundup Ready soybean trait.

A distinguished panel of judges will evaluate all entries based on the following scores: 35% for value added to the marketplace; 25% for sales, marketing and communication activities; 20% growth in market share; 10% industry recognition, and 10% overall product/
service significance.

To enter your nominee, go to and access the "Listing Form" link.

The Product of the Year recipient receives special recognition in AgriMarketing and a plaque commemorating its honor that is personally presented by a member of our staff at a event of its choosing, such as a national sales meeting, dealer meeting, etc.

This year, we are also introducing the AgriMarketing "Hall of Fame," saluting agricultural products/services from the past that have had a major impact on the ag industry.

Since the Product of the Year was introduced in 1998, there are many, many products yet to be honored by our industry.

Because AgriMarketing has invented this award, and to stimulate your thoughts, we are going to exercise our executive privilege and grandfather in the following products: John Deere plow; McCormick reaper; Funks G-4444 (corn hybrid which broke the 300 bu/acre barrier); Ciba-Geigy's Aatrex, and Elanco's Tylan.

To make your nomination, go to and access the "Listing Form" link.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
SIIA AM&P Canadian Agri-food Marketers Alliance National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters Agricultural Communicators Network Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2023, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement