National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: GROWMARK sent via AgPR--the news distribution service for agriculture

GROWMARK Chairman of the Board and John Reifsteck President John Reifsteck has earned the prestigious Director of the Year Award from the National Council of Farmer Cooperatives (NCFC). The award recognizes outstanding achievements of a farmer cooperative director who takes the lead to help their board of directors make decisions vital to their cooperative.

"I was completely surprised and feel incredibly honored by this recognition," said Reifsteck. "I am lucky to work with an outstanding board of directors at GROWMARK. Their dedication in working to improve the long-term profitability of our member-owners helps farmers with the noble purpose of feeding and fueling the world."

"John's dedication and service to the GROWMARK Board over the past 24 years has been paramount to the success of our cooperative system," said GROWMARK CEO Jim Spradlin. "He is an outstanding leader who continues to bring great knowledge and insight to member and farmer needs."

The nominees are examined by a panel of judges representing the NCFC membership and outside experts. Nominees are evaluated on four broad criteria: how well the nominee understands his cooperative; the ability to provide leadership and be a team player; the possession of good business judgment; and the ability to communicate effectively.

As Director of the Year, the NCFC Foundation provides a $5,000 donation to the scholarship fund of a land grant university chosen by the winner. Reifsteck's donation will be made to the University of Illinois.

Reifsteck has served on the GROWMARK Board since 1993 and has been Board Chairman and President since 2013. He operates a grain farm in Champaign County, Illinois, with his wife Nancy.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2017, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement