National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Chapters
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2018
Member Directory












RFD-TV LAUNCHES REALITY SERIES "CORN WARS"
Source: RFD-TV news release

PREMIERES MARCH, 2018!
Thursdays at 5 PM ET | 4 PM CT | 3 PM MT | 2 PM PT

Corn Wars

The 'yellow gold' of the industry has moved far beyond the dinner plate. It's grown for fuel, feed, and food, but new technology and forward thinking engineering requires a new breed of innovation. RFD-TV presents a new reality TV ag series, "Corn Wars," which focuses its lens directly on the American heartland, where the $14 billion corn industry grows its product.

"Corn Wars" follows the journey of five farmers. It's a game of developing strategies, implementing technology, and introducing innovative techniques to reach a universal goal: The highest yield per acre.

Each episode contestants bring on the drama as they struggle to make a profit for multi-generational farms. Each competing farm gives a unique story of grit, determination, and hope, that encompasses the essence of the American spirit.

"Corn Wars" captures the drama, passion and raw competition of turning soil into success in the 21st century. The competitors are no rookies - the sights are set on dethroning current world holder David Hula, a featured competitor himself. But where the competition with nature ends ... the competition with each other begins.

It all starts with water, soil, sun, and seed - which becomes the ultimate bounty and the key to feeding the seven billion (and counting) humans residing on planet Earth. Although it is no easy task, watch these five farmers rise to the challenge and make their dent in agricultural history.


Search News & Articles





















Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2019, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement