National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: AEM news release

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) has honored the latest winners of its annual student engineering and mechanization awards during the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers' (ASABE) annual international meeting, held August 7-10, 2011 in Louisville, Kentucky.

The AEM "Student Trophy Competition" awards recognize outstanding achievement in ASABE university student branches, which provide agricultural engineering-related undergraduates with insights into their chosen profession. AEM is a longtime supporter of ASABE and its mission to advance engineering applicable to agricultural, food, and biological systems. AEM initiated the awards in 1935 as part of its commitment to excellence in agricultural engineering education.

The ASABE student branches are evaluated on their activities during the previous year in areas including campus and community participation, membership, meetings and programs. (See for award details.)

The 2011 AEM "Trophy Competition" award winners are:

Large Student Engineering Branches (Group A):

First Place -Kansas State University
Second Place (tie) - Oklahoma State University
Second Place (tie) - Iowa State University
Third Place-University of Illinois

Smaller Student Engineering Branches (Group B):

First Place - University of Tennessee

Student Mechanization Branches (all sizes):

First Place - Kansas State University
Second Place - Iowa State University

Cooperation between AEM and ASABE also extends to AEM's global agricultural exhibition - AG CONNECT Expo. ASABE is a key sponsor of the event and co-locates its Agricultural Equipment Technology Conference (AETC). The next edition of the biennial AG CONNECT Expo will be January 29-31, 2013 at the Kansas City Convention Center in Kansas City, Missouri.

Search News & Articles


Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2017, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement