National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: AgGateway news release

AgGateway's seventh annual conference this week drew a record 230 professionals from more than 75 agricultural companies to discuss ongoing successes in implementing eBusiness within the agriculture industry. Attendance at the conference has doubled in just three years.

In addition to educational sessions, networking events and working sessions, the meeting featured the election of the new board, announcement of 2013 meeting dates, and recognition of individual and group efforts that are moving the industry forward in eBusiness.

"Each year this group is more dynamic, and the work is more important and relevant to agricultural business success," said AgGateway Chairman Doug Mills, Vice President and CIO at Mosaic Company.

"The work of the Precision Agriculture Council and the new Grain Council - to cite two examples - is truly inspiring and was highlighted to attendees this week. We're seeing more and more that our members' efforts and council work is changing the way people do business in agriculture."

AgGateway currently has more than 160 member companies working on projects within nine major industry segments. Each council has two representatives on the board.

The new board members for 2013 are:

Doug Mills, Mosaic Company, Board Chair

Randy Beard, River Valley Coop, Ag Retail Council Chair

Keith Milburn, Growmark, Ag Retail Council Vice-Chair

Charlie Nuzzolo, Global Range, Allied Providers Council Chair

Hylon Kaufmann, Farm Market iD, Allied Providers Council Vice-Chair

Michael Carrabine, I.R.M, Crop Nutrition Council Chair

Dave Hoyt, United Suppliers, Crop Protection Council Chair

Cindy Camacci, E.I. du Pont de Nemours, Crop Protection Council Vice-Chair

Teresa Anderson, Triple Crown Nutrition, Feed Council Chair

Karen Thomas, Southern States Cooperative, Feed Council Vice-Chair

Scott Cavey, E-Markets, Grain Council Chair

Randy Sunderman, Heartland Coop, Grain Council Vice-Chair

Andres Ferreyra, Ag Connections, Precision Ag Council Chair

Dennis Daggett, ProAg Management, Precision Ag Council Vice Chair

Lori Edwards, Syngenta, Seed Council Chair

Ed Nimtz, Dow AgroSciences, Seed Council Vice-Chair

Steve Schaefer, Monsanto, Past Board Chair, Executive Committee

Ron Farrell, Farrell Growth Group, Advisory Member

Joel Newman, American Feed Industry Association, Advisory Member

Open seats include the Crop Nutrition Council Vice-Chair, and the Chair and Vice-Chair for the Ornamental Horticulture Council.

2013 Meeting Dates

AgGateway also announced the following 2013 meeting information:

AgGateway 2013 Mid-Year Meeting
June 17-20, 2013
John Deere Financial Facility, Johnston, Iowa

2013 AgGateway Annual Meeting & Conference
"Collaboration for eConnectivity - Ensuring Success for the Future"
November 12-14, 2013
Renaissance Vinoy Resort & Golf Club
St. Petersburg, Florida

More information on these meetings will be posted on the AgGateway website early next year (

Conference Sponsors

The 2012 annual conference wouldn't be possible without the support of our many excellent sponsors. Our thanks to Adaptris, AgCIO, AGCO Corp., AGDATA, AGIIS/AgGateway, AMVAC, BASF, CSC, CF Industries, Dow AgroSciences LLC, GROWMARK, Inc., Helena Chemical Co., Informatica, International Raw Materials, J.R. Simplot, Monsanto, Oracle, Raven Industries, Software Solutions Integrated, Southern States Cooperative, Syngenta, The Mosaic Co., Wilbur-Ellis, Winfield, and XS, Inc.

About AgGateway

AgGateway is a non-profit consortium of businesses serving the agriculture industry which helps member companies improve their profitability and productivity by promoting, enabling and expanding eBusiness in agriculture and agriculture related businesses.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2018, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement