National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: Orthman Manufacturing news release

Orthman Manufacturing, Inc. of Lexington is the recipient of the 2012 Innovation in Manufacturing Award for mid-size Nebraska companies. Orthman was was honored at the Oct. 3 meeting of the Nebraska Chamber of Commerce & Industry's Manufacturers Council held in Grand Island.

The Innovation in Manufacturing Award is sponsored by the State Chamber and McGladrey, a leading provider of assurance, tax and consulting services to the manufacturing and wholesale distribution industries, with more than 6,500 professionals and associates in 75 offices nationwide.

The award is presented annually to Nebraska manufacturers who successfully implement new ways of conducting business through the use of products, processes, technologies and strategies. Chief Industries was the award-winner for large-size companies.

"It's an honor to recognize Chief Industries and Orthman Manufacturing with this award," said Barry Kennedy, president of the Nebraska Chamber of Commerce & Industry. "The spirit of innovation implemented by both of these companies gives us another reason to be proud of our manufacturing base in Nebraska, and it illustrates why manufacturers are helping pave the path to economic recovery."

Governor Dave Heineman has proclaimed the week of Sept. 30 - Oct. 6 as Manufacturing Week in Nebraska. The state's manufacturing sector plays a vital role in Nebraska's local economies by employing nearly 125,000 Nebraskans and producing more than $10 billion in annual output, according to data collected by the Nebraska Chamber and its affiliate, the National Association of Manufacturers.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2018, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement