National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

American Soybean Association (ASA) reports:

Close to 900 ASA members and supporters from across the country gathered at the ASA Awards Banquet on March 1 at Commodity Classic in Kissimmee, Fla. The emcee for the evening was Cromwell Ag Radio Network Farm Director Jeff Nalley and entertainment was provided by nationally recognized country music singer Michael Peterson.

ASA President Danny Murphy presented top recruiting awards to: Jim Kukowski (Minn.); Marvin Wahl (Kan.); and Tommy Hines (Va.) for their outstanding achievements in helping farmers to learn about and join ASA.

The ASA Lifetime Achievement Award-Membership Focus was presented to Illinois farmer Kent Hodel, who has worked part-time for the Illinois Soybean Association for more than two decades doing outreach and education.

The ASA Lifetime Achievement Award-Association Focus was presented to South Dakota farmer Bob Metz, an ASA past-President (2005-06) whose contributions to his state soybean association and ASA have been far-reaching and significant.

The ASA Special Meritorious Service Award was presented to Lyle Roberts, retired CEO of the Illinois Soybean Association. Roberts was part of Illinois agriculture for 40 years, helped create ASA's World Initiative for Soy in Human Health, and founded the Council on Food and Agricultural Research.

The ASA Awards Banquet was sponsored by USB/Soy Checkoff, DuPont-Pioneer and Novozymes BioAg.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2018, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement