National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: Murray Wise news release

Seven college students pursuing agricultural degrees have been named as recipients of Murray Wise Associates Foundation scholarships for the 2013-2014 school year.

"We are delighted to help yet another class of recipients, who were selected from a strong field of candidates from around the country," said Murray Wise.

"Each year, some recipients graduate and we have the opportunity to help train future agriculture leaders. The most rewarding part for me is getting to know and feel like a participant in the careers of these fine young people."

Newly named Murray Wise Associates Foundation Scholars are:

Thomas Larson, sophomore, University of Wisconsin/Madison, Ag Engineering
Jonathan Jahnke, freshman, University of Nebraska/Lincoln, Mechanized Systems/Ag Economics
Nathan Eick, freshman, Iowa State University, Agricultural Engineering
Kaci Schroer, freshman, Texas Tech University, Ag Education
Kathryn Osborne, freshman, Wake Forest University, Biology/Pre-Vet Med
Nicole Wallenhorst, junior, University of Wisconsin/Platteville, Animal Science/Dairy
Amanda Reynolds, freshman, University of Idaho, Crop Sciences/Agribusiness

The newly named scholars bring the total number of agriculture students receiving Murray Wise Associates Foundation scholarships to 17.

Applicants are selected based on academic credentials, including class rank, grade point average and test scores. Demonstrated leadership qualities, especially in agriculture and community-based extracurricular activities, will also be considered.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2017, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement