National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: American Farm Bureau Federation news release

State Farm Bureaus were recognized today for outstanding financial support of the American Farm Bureau Foundation for Agriculture.

The awards were presented during the Sunday general session and the Flapjack Fundraiser breakfast at the American Farm Bureau Federation's 95th Annual Convention.

State Farm Bureaus receiving the Scholar Award were: Colorado, Delaware, Illinois, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Virginia. The Scholar Award was given to the six state Farm Bureaus with the highest total donations within their membership groups. The Scholar Award is a "traveling" award.

Delaware Farm Bureau received the Award of Excellence. To qualify for this award, a state Farm Bureau and all of the county Farm Bureaus within the state must donate to the Foundation.

In addition, 25 state Farm Bureaus received Apex Awards: Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, New Hampshire, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Utah, Washington and West Virginia.

The Apex Award was presented to state Farm Bureaus that have increased total investment in the Foundation by 10 percent or more over the previous year.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2018, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement