National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: National Pork Producers Council news release

NPPC last week at the annual business meeting of the National Pork Producers Council - the National Pork Industry Forum - awarded scholarships, sponsored by CME Group, to four college students who intend to pursue careers in the pork industry. NPPC administers the scholarship selection process.

The winners of the $2,500 Lois Britt Memorial Pork Industry Scholarships - named after the late NPPC vice president from Mt. Olive, N.C. - are:

Matt Kerns, Clearfield, Iowa, sophomore at Iowa State University.
Danika Miller, Terre Haute, Ind., sophomore at Purdue University.
Drew Mogler, Alvord, Iowa, sophomore at Iowa State University.
Angela Moss, Burnettsville, Ind., junior at Purdue University.

This is the 24th year of the scholarship program, which recognizes outstanding youth in the pork community. To be eligible, students must be undergraduates in a two-year swine program or a four-year college of agriculture, provide a brief letter describing their expected role in the pork industry, write an essay on an issue affecting the pork industry and submit two letters of reference from professors or industry professionals.

"With forward-thinking minds, these exceptional college students embody the future of the U.S. pork industry," said outgoing NPPC President Randy Spronk, a pork producer from Edgerton, Minn. "They are the next generation of leaders, and NPPC and the CME Group are thrilled to recognize their allegiance to the pork industry with these scholarships."

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2018, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement