National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: National Institute for Animal Agriculture news release

Glenn Fischer, senior vice president of sales and marketing, Allflex USA, was elected chairman of the National Institute for Animal Agriculture during the organization's Annual Conference in Omaha, Neb., April 1-2.

Other members of NIAA's 2014-15 executive committee include Dr. Tony Forshey, Ohio Department of Agriculture, vice chairman; Mr. Travis Justice, Arkansas Farm Bureau Federation, secretary; Dr. Nevil Speer, Western Kentucky University treasurer; Dr. Karen Jordan, member at large; Dr. Lanny Pace, member at large and Mr. Stan Mannschreck, also member at large.

NIAA membership elected five individuals to serve their first three-year term on NIAA's 19-member board of directors: Dr. Mark Engle, Independent Consultant; Mr. Kevin Maher, founder and President and Founder of Global VetLINK; Dr. James McKean, Veterinary Diagnostic & Production Animal Medicine, Iowa State University; Dr. Rick Sibbel, Director, U.S. Cattle Technical Services, Merck Animal Health; and Mr. Victor Velez, Animal Health and Food Safety Services, California Department of Food and Agriculture.

Re-elected for a second term on the board were Dr. Karen Jordan, Dairy Farmers of American and a veterinarian from North Carolina; Mr. Stan Mannschreck, National Livestock Producers Association; and Mr. John Saunders, IMI Global. NIAA's 2013-14 chairman Dr. Annette Jones, California Department of Food and Agriculture, serves in an ex-officio capacity.

Additional members serving on the organization's board of directors are Mr. Jon Caspers, pork producer representing National Pork Producers Council; Dr. Hector Cervantes, Senior Manager, Poultry Technical Services, Phibro Animal Health; Dr. Michael Coe, MLC Innovation Consulting; Dr. Leah Dorman, Center for Food and Animal Issues, Ohio Farm Bureau Federation; Ms. Chelsea Good, Vice President of Government and Industry Affairs, Livestock Marketing Association; Dr. Tony Frazier, Alabama State Veterinarian, Alabama Department of Agriculture and Industries; Dr. Lanny Pace, Executive Director, Mississippi Veterinary Research & Diagnostic Laboratory System, Mississippi State University College of Veterinary Medicine; and Ms. Megan Taylor, Sales Manager, Alltech.

"NIAA has an extremely diverse and dynamic board of directors who have a wealth of industry knowledge and experience," states Katie Ambrose, Chief Operating Officer. "They are dedicated to driving positive change, advancing proactive solutions and doing what is best for animal agriculture and the environment."

NIAA's membership-representing the aquaculture, beef, dairy, swine, sheep, goat, equine and poultry industries-includes government regulatory personnel, academia, researchers, extension specialists, veterinarians, producers, allied industry businesses and national and state livestock, aquaculture, equine and poultry association leaders.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2017, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement