National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: Ohio Soybean Council news release

Four Ohio soybean farmers were re-elected to serve on the Ohio Soybean Council (OSC) Board of Trustees. OSC directs the Soybean Promotion and Research Program, more commonly known as the soybean checkoff. 

Jeff Magyar serves on OSC's International Marketing and New Uses Committee. He serves as Wayne Township Trustee, Western Reserve Farm Co-Op Board President and Ashtabula County Farm Bureau Trustee. In addition, Jeff sits on the St Mary's Church Finance Committee as well as the Republican Party Central Committee. Jeff farms in Ashtabula County.

Terry McClure is currently Vice Chairman of OSC and serves on OSC's Domestic Marketing Committee. Terry is a member of Ohio Farm Bureau, Ohio Corn & Wheat Growers Association, Ohio Cattlemen's Association, Ohio Pork Producers Council and serves on the Board of Trustees for both Nationwide and the Nature Conservancy. Terry farms in Paulding County.

Steve Reinhard is currently Treasurer of OSC and Chair of OSC's Communications and Production Research Committee. He serves as Crawford County Commissioner and is a member of the Ohio Corn & Wheat Growers Association, Ohio Farm Bureau, Crawford County Farm Bureau, Ohio Expositions Commission and Crawford County Soil & Water District. Steve farms in Crawford County.

Kevin Flax serves on OSC's International Marketing and New Uses Committee as well as the Ohio Soybean Council Foundation Scholarship Selection Committee. He sits on the Clark County Farm Bureau Board of Trustees and participated in the Ohio Farm Bureau AgriPOWER program. Kevin farms in Clark County.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2018, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement