National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2017
Member Directory

Source: Agri Marketing magazine

The American Agricultural Editors' Association (AAEA) announced the winners of its 2014 awards program last week at its annual program held in conjunction with the Ag Media Summit in Indianapolis, IN.

The program includes awards for writing, photography, design, and digital & social media. The contest is judged by people in the journalism profession including academia, working media, agencies and others, the majority of whom are outside of the direct ag communications profession.

There were 43 award categories.

To view the complete list of winners click here.

Following is a compilation of the total awards won by the entrants. Note: the first number is the total awards received, next is number of writing awards, then photography, then design, then digital & social media awards:

DTN/The Progressive Farmer: 28-12-7--4-5

Meredith Agrimedia: 22-0-4-15-3

John Deere (Furrow and Homestead): 18-1-7-10-0

Massey-Ferguson (Red Barn Media): 14-1-0-9--4

Penton Farm Progress: 13-4-2-3-4

C Magazine (CHS): 7-0-2-5-0

High Plains Journal: 4-2-0-0-2

Hoard's Dairyman: 4-0-1-1-2

The Western Producer: 4-0-0-4-0

Farm Journal Media: 3-2-0-1-0

Harlen Persinger: 2-0-2-0-0

Last Light Photography: 2-0-2-0-0

Lessiter Publications: 2-0-2-0-0

Other award winners:

*Story of the Year: "A Story of Steak" by Martha Mintz, Corral Creek Communications which ran in the High Plains Journal

*Writer of the Year: Martha Mintz

*Photo of the Year: Frank Lessiter, Lessiter Publications

*Photographer of the Year: Jim Patrico, DTN/Progressive Farmer

*Designer of the Year: Matt Strelecki, Meredith Agrimedia

*Andy Markwart Horizon Award: Kacey Birchmier, Meredith Agrimedia.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2018, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement