National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2020

Source: National Agri-Marketing Association (NAMA)

Tim Hassinger
Tim Hassinger is named NAMA's AgriBusiness Leader of the Year, Chad Gregory is named Ag Association Leader of the Year and Amy Bugg is named NAMA Marketer of the Year.

The three awards are NAMA's highest honors.

The AgriBusiness Leader of the Year award recognizes outstanding leadership in private, public or academic service and is conferred each year to a senior executive at an agribusiness.

Hassinger is retired Pres/CEO of Dow AgroSciences and Lindsay Corporation. He was raised on a farm in central Illinois and graduated with a degree in Ag Economics from the University of Illinois.

He presently serves on the Board of Directors of Intelinair, the developer of AGMRI, a crop monitoring service, and AgData, which provides marketing program management and other services for the crop input, animal health and retail markets.

Hassinger joined Dow AgroSciences (DAS) following his graduation from the University of Illinois and has held a number of management responsibilities, leading global business teams and living and traveling extensively in six continents. He was promoted to President/CEO of DAS in 2014.

One of his last initiatives at DAS, was leading the company through the merger between The Dow Chemical Company and DuPont which led to the formation of Corteva Agriscience in 2019.

In 2017 he joined Lindsay Corp., Omaha, NE, a leading developer of water management solutions for agriculture-including center pivots--as President/CEO. While at Lindsay, he led the company's transformation to enhance the company's ability to deliver value to shareholders through improved financial performance. The company's commitment was demonstrated by their mission to provide solutions that conserve natural resources, enhance the quality of life for people, and expand our world's potential. He retired from Lindsay in 2021.


This award recognizes outstanding achievement and excellence among senior executives who have made significant contributions to the agriculture industry in their roles with trade associations or commodity organizations.

Chad Gregory
Chad Gregory is President/CEO of United Egg Producers (UEP), Alpharetta, GA. A 1993 graduate of Southern Illinois University-Carbondale. He joined UEP in 1999 and has served in his present position since 2013.
As the leader of this farmer cooperative, Gregory is charged with working collaboratively to address legislative, regulatory and advocacy issues that impact the industry through active farmer-member leadership. Today, UEP members represent more than 90% of all eggs produced in the U.S.

Gregory's leadership in five key areas during 2020 were:

1) Preserving the industry during the COVID-19 pandemic (pivoting from food service to retail);

2) Guiding egg producers through hen housing transitions (moving toward cage-free);

3) Establishing UEP's long-term strategic plan;

4) Creating a path for young professionals in egg production, and

5) Representing the U.S. egg industry internationally.

His nominator Tom Hertzfeld, President, Hertzfeld Poultry Farm, New Albany, OH, says, "Chad's compassion and sincere concern for those he works with clearly distinguish him from other leaders. Those who work alongside him have shared that he truly embodies UEP's tagline, 'Leadership by Egg Farmers for Egg Farmers,' by encouraging the organizational involvement and leveraging the strengths of members at all levels."


Awarded to an active member of NAMA and recognizes outstanding accomplishments in the field of agri-marketing.

Amy Bugg
This year's recipient is Amy Bugg, Brand Marketing Lead of AgroLiquid, St. Johns, MI. As an agri-marketer, she has worked in the agricultural industry for more than 25 years from seed, crop protection, animal health and now crop nutrition. Her passion for the industry led to her current role where she is responsible for evaluating and developing marketing strategies, planning and coordinating marketing efforts, communicating the marketing plans to all involved, and building awareness and positioning for AgroLiquid's brands.

She has led an upbrand initiative with four agency partners that has since achieved 82% brand awareness and familiarity among grower and retailer target audiences just in the first eight months of the new campaign. Not only that, Amy has directed six product launches with multifaceted campaigns in one year, with two of these launches exceeding marketing forecasts. Key to all of this is Amy's passion for great relationships, team building and prioritizing communications goals, objectives and strategies.

A graduate of the University of Illinois with a B.S. in Agricultural Communications, Bugg has worked for The Lacek Group, Woodruff, Verdesian LifeScience, Swanson Russell, McCormick Co., AdFarm and Osborn Barr. She has served on NAMA's Executive Committee.

All three award recipients will be honored at the upcoming NAMA Agri-Marketing Conference being held July 20-21 in Kansas City, MO. For more information click here.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2021, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement