Stay Informed
with these

Agri Marketing Update
eNewsletter sent each Monday and Thursday
Agri Marketing
Text Alerts

Big news as it breaks
@AgriMarketing on Twitter
Farm Show Guide
Marketing Services Guide
  • ProSelling
  • Agri-Manners

  • National Agri-Marketing Association
    NAMA Website
    Upcoming Events
    Agri-Marketing Conf
    Best of NAMA 2022

    Source: AgGateway news release

    Topcon Agriculture's Bruno Lucio (right), Director of Sales, Latin America, receives the AgGateway in Action Latin America Region Award from AgGateway Regional Director Jose Loyola.
    CLEARWATER BEACH, FL -At a special ceremony during its Annual Conference this week, AgGateway presented awards to member volunteers who have demonstrated outstanding dedication and service to the organization and its mission to enable seamless digital connectivity in agriculture.

    Jim Glynn of Winfield United (right) receives the AgGateway in Action North America Region award from Brent Kemp, AgGateway President and CEO
    "The professionals we honored at the Conference have consistently gone above and beyond our expectations, providing time, talent, leadership, and dedication that have measurably moved our efforts forward," said Brent Kemp, AgGateway President and CEO, following the ceremony. "We were thrilled to highlight their exceptional work in front of an audience of their industry colleagues."

    The following awards were presented:

    Joe Gifford (left) of Syngenta is presented the 2022 Ron Storms Leadership Award by Ann Vande Lune of ag retailer Key Cooperative. She was the recipient of the same award in 2019.
    The AgGateway in Action Award is given to volunteers for exceptional work over the past year in their respective regions. The 2022 recipients are Jim Glynn, Senior Business Operations Manager for Winfield United in the North America region, and Bruno Lucio, Director of Sales, Latin America for Topcon Agriculture in the Latin America region.

    The Ron Storms Leadership Award, named for a pioneer in agriculture connectivity in the early days of AgGateway and its predecessor organizations, honors long-term effort, leadership, and achievement on behalf of the organization. The 2022 award recipient is Joe Gifford, Customer Service e-Connectivity Manager at Syngenta.

    The President's Award is presented to one individual who's made consistent and far-reaching positive impacts on organizational achievement over the course of several years. The 2022 recipient is Jeff Griffeth, Senior Director of Technology at Co-Alliance Cooperative.

    Co-Alliance Cooperative's Jeff Griffeth (left) receives the President's Award from Brent Kemp, AgGateway President and CEO.
    "We value the work of every volunteer," said Kemp at the ceremony's close. "Each and every one of you make it possible to move the agriculture industry forward on digital connectivity. And we especially appreciate the extraordinary efforts of this year's award recipients, whose dedication to the mission is truly an inspiration to us all. We thank them again for their exemplary service."

    Additional information about AgGateway's annual awards program is available on the organization's website

    About AgGateway

    AgGateway is a global non-profit organization whose more than 200 members develop standards and other resources so that companies and organizations can rapidly access and seamlessly transfer information. Its work cuts across industry sectors, allowing companies to meet and solve digital challenges for agriculture and related industries. Success is achieved through the dedication of volunteers from these member organizations, who are instrumental in the process of creating and constructing standards and digital connections.

    Search News & Articles

    Proudly associated with:
    SIIA AM&P Canadian Agri-food Marketers Alliance National Agri-Marketing Association
    Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters Agricultural Communicators Network Livestock Publications Council
    All content © 2022, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement