Stay Informed
with these

Agri Marketing Update
e-newsletter sent each Monday and Thursday
Agri Marketing
Text Alerts

Big news as it breaks
@AgriMarketing on Twitter
Farm Show Guide
Marketing Services Guide

National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2022

2006 George Thornton, Agriliance LLC
2005 Jim Irwin, Case IH
2004 Bernie Staller, National FFA Organization/
National FFA Foundation
2003 Richard Clauss, Hilmar Cheese Company
2002 Charlie Fischer, Dow AgroSciences
2001 Emmett Barker, Equipment Manufacturers
2000 R.W. "Bud" Porter, John Deere
1999 Bruce Bickner, DeKalb Genetics (Monsanto
Global Seed Group)
1998 William F. Kirk, DuPont Agricultural Enterprise
1997 Arnold Donald, Monsanto Agricultural Group
1996 Harry Cleberg, Farmland Industries
1995 Ed McMillan, Purina Mills Inc.
1994 Dwayne Andreas, Archer Daniels Midland
1993 Robert Wichmann, Pioneer Hi-Bred
International Inc.
1992 Gary Parker, Lindsay Manufacturing Co.
1991 W.F.R. Griffith, American Cyanamid Co.
1990 Thomas Dille, Rhône-Poulenc Ag Co.
1989 Nicholas Babson, Babson Brothers Co.
1988 Olin Andrews, Farmers Hybrid Cos. Inc.
1987 Dave Garst, Garst Seed Co.
1986 Leo Bontempo, Ciba Crop Protection
1985 Dr. Kenneth L. Bader, American Soybean
1984 John N. Chuchman, Ford Tractors Operations
1983 Dr. Owen J. Newlin, Pioneer Hi-Bred
International Inc.
1982 Nicholas Reding, Monsanto Co.
1981 R.C. Lanphier III, Dickey-john Corp.
1980 Joe Ecker, Gehl Co.
1979 Robert M. Book, Elanco Products Division,
Eli Lilly & Co.
1978 Robert M. Hendrickson, Pfizer Agricultural
1977 Donald E. Fritz, Farmer Hybrid Cos. Inc.
1976 Harold Noren, DeKalb Ag Research Inc.
1975 E.W. Cook, Cook Industries
1974 Walt Buescher, Allis Chalmers
1973 Bill Bricker, Diamond Shamrock Chemical
1972 Fred Stines, Successful Farming
1971 Del Walker, Funk Brothers Seed Co.
1970 Dr. James G. Affleck, American Cyanamid Co.
1969 Lyle Yost, Hesston Corp.
1968 Dr. Robert Spitzer, Murphy Products Co.
1967 Emory Dearborn, Ford Tractor Operations
1966 Maurice Turner, Amchem Products Inc.
1965 George Varner, Eli Lilly & Co.
1964 Morris W. Reid, J.I. Case Co.
1963 W.J. Jensen, Butler Manufacturing Co.
1962 Don Murphy, Wallaces Farmer
*The award name was changed from the Agri-
Marketer of the Year Award to the Agribusiness Leader of the Year in 2001. AM

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
SIIA AM&P Canadian Agri-food Marketers Alliance National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters Agricultural Communicators Network Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2023, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement