National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2020

Prism Business Media Agricultural publications, Minneapolis, MN, names Bret Kealy to the position of Publisher for BEEF, National Hog Farmer and Hay & Forage Grower magazines.

Kealy had been VP of Bock & Associates where he spent the last 13 years representing Prism's The Corn and Soybean Digest. Prior to that, he was a Reg'l Sls Mgr with The Farmer/Dakota Farmer magazine.

Russel L. Beckmann of Visalia, CA, joins the sales team at DairyBusiness Communications. As Mktg Mgr, Beckmann will work with advertisers in central and northern California as well as in the states of Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Utah, Colorado, Montana and Wyoming. He will represent the DairyBusiness magazines (Western, Midwest and Northeast) as well as Holstein World, DairyLine Radio and Web sites.

Ken Morrison is named Managing Director of Doane Advisory Services, St. Louis, MO. Morrison spent more than 25 years with Cargill in a variety of roles. Prior to leaving Cargill he was Co-Managing Director-Asia of Renessen, a Cargill joint venture where he was charged with developing and marketing a proprietary line of nutrient-dense feedgrains and oilseeds within Asia.

Dakota Farmer magazine celebrates its 125th year. The magazine has served the production information needs of North Dakota and South Dakota farmers and ranchers, who live on and work the land from the western Dakota cattle-dotted buttes to the eastern prairie.

American Business Media has named new board members and selected the 2006-2007 board of directors to serve during its centennial. The following board members will serve as officers for the 2006/
2007 association year, beginning July 1: Chairman Michael Marchesano, VNU Business Media; Vice Chairman Jim Casella, Reed Business Information; Secretary Gary Fitzgerald, Meister Media Worldwide; Treasurer Frank Anton, Hanley Wood; and Past Chairman Hugh Roome, Scholastic, Inc.

Board of Director members having agricultural interests include: John French, Prism Business Media; Jeff Lapin, Farm Progress Co.; Peggy Walker, Vance Publishing Corp.; Jim Watt, Watt Publishing Corp.

Meister Media Worldwide announces the appointment of Mike Gonitzke as Publisher of its Cotton Media Group, succeeding Frank Maxcy, who retired at the end of June.

Gonitzke is a 20-plus-year veteran of agricultural publishing, including a position as Publisher, Farm Press, Clarksdale, MS. He will be based in Meister's
Cotton Media Group office in Cordova, TN.

Wildblue Communications, Denver, CO, a leading provider of broadband access to consumers and small offices primarily in rural areas and small cities, announce they have signed five year wholesale distribution agreements of DIRECTV and EchoStar Communications.

AgriTalk, the national radio talk show hosted by Mike Adams focusing on issues surrounding rural America, now has an updated look and a new logo, with updated font style bearing the icon of a traditional radio microphone accompanied by a new tagline: "The Voice of Rural America."

AgriTalk's new look speaks as much to rural consumers (those rural residents not exclusively involved in commercial agriculture) as traditional farmers and ranchers. The goal is to help create a balance between producers and their rural neighbors. AgriTalk business lead Rick Patton said the change will foster a more integrated approach to agriculture and the food system as a whole.

Heartland Communications Group, Inc., Ft. Dodge, IA, has teamed with the "National Center for Missing and Exploited Children." Heartland Communications launched this campaign to help bring missing children home.

Last year, Heartland mailed 8,774,601 publications to the various industries it serves: aviation, heavy construction equipment, industrial machines, agriculture, and outdoor recreation. In it's search for a way to "give back" to the communities it serves, the company will partner with their client base to publish photographs and information on missing children in all their magazines which will be distributed nationwide.

Judges for the 2006 "Environmental Respect" awards gather after making their final selections of this year's winners. Shown are: (Front row, l to r): J. Andy Ackley, 2005 Regional Winner, Royster-Clark, Inc., Melfa, VA; Doug Wendt, 2005 National Winner, The McGregor Company, Dayton, WA.

(Back row, l to r): Ford West, The Fertilizer Institute; Roger Rohrbough, DuPont Crop Protection; Paul Schrimpf, CropLife magazine; Jack Eberspacher, Agricultural Retailers Association; and Tom Hall, CropLife America.

Now in its 16th year, the awards sponsored by DuPont Crop Protection and CropLife magazine highlight the best environmental stewardship practices among crop input retailers. The national winners will be announced at the award's annual ceremony in Washington D.C., later this summer.

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2022, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement