National Agri-Marketing Association
NAMA Website
Upcoming Events
Agri-Marketing Conf
Best of NAMA 2020

During the National Best of NAMA judging, February 17 in Kansas City, 20 judges had the difficult task of picking the best of 433 entries. Choosing the best of these entries required some big thinking on the part of the judges.

The Best of NAMA, sponsored by the National Agri-Marketing Association, honor the best in agricultural marketing communications. Both companies and agencies submit their work for this competition, which is one of the tools used to evaluated creative marketing communications and public relations success in the industry.

The regional awards process began in October 2006. Companies and agencies entered their work to the regional competition. Part of the regional entry fee was in turn, returned to the chapter where the person submitting the entry is a member. Entries were then judged in one of six different regions. Overall there were 1,089 entries in the six regions with more than 50 judges participating. These entries were evaluated over a two-day period in November in Kansas City. Judging was held in conjunction with the Agribusiness Forum.

Regional judges were required to have at least three years of industry experience.

First place and merit winners from each region were then eligible to advance to the national competition. National judges were required to have five years of industry experience.

Judges determine first place and merit winners in advertising and public relations. First place entries are then eligible for Best of Show awards, presented in the areas of Advertising, Public Relations and Specialty Categories.

All awards will be presented at the Agri-Marketing Conference and Trade Show in Dallas on April 11.

Carol Anderson, Anderson Kisner Fallon
Sally Behringer, Nicholson Kovac
Linda Bumgarner, VML
Leigh Ann Cleaver, Blasdel Cleaver Schwalbe
Mike Dowling, Paulsen Marketing Communications
John Dutcher, Dutcher & Associates LLC
Mike Gustafson, John Deere
Lou Ireland, Pioneer Hi-Bred International
Burke Johnson, Martin Williams
Phil Johnson, Colle+McVoy
Lani Jordan, CHS
Les Kahl, AdFarm
Boo Larsen, Osborn & Barr Communications
Greg Leaf, Group Leaf
Wes Meador, archer>malmo
Jim Myers, Rhea & Kaiser Marketing Communications
Colleen Parr, Fleishman Hillard
Brittany Steuer, Charleston|Orwig
Eric Walker, McCormick Company
Catherine Wang, Gibbs & Soell

Special thanks to all the judges and companies that

Search News & Articles

Proudly associated with:
American Business Media Canadian Agri-Marketing Association National Agri-Marketing Association
Agricultural Relations Council National Association of Farm Broadcasters American Agricultural Editors' Association Livestock Publications Council
All content © 2022, Henderson Communications LLC. | User Agreement